UPDATE: Check out the video below of what looks like an alternate cover (tracklisting is still below). Dope, either way.


The Electric Lady drops September 10th and boasts features from Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange, Miguel and more. I genuinely hope this woman’s album sells….tracklist below.

Disc 1
01 Suite IV Electric Overture
02 Givin Em What They Love f. Prince
03 Q.U.E.E.N. f. Erykah Badu
04 Electric Lady f. Solange
05 Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06 PrimeTime f. Miguel
07 We Were Rock & Roll
08 The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09 Dance Apocalyptic
10 Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2
01 Suite V Electric Overture
02 It’s Code
03 Ghetto Woman
04 Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
05 Victory
06 Can’t Live Without Your Love
07 Sally Ride
08 Dorothy Dandridge Eyes f. Esperanza Spalding
09 What An Experience

A small-but-committed group of writers, bloggers and videographers that (mostly) exist and function all over the D.C. Metro area.