Back in 2008, Danny Brown dropped his debut mixtape Hot Soup….this year, he’s dropping a revamped version, and the below track — ‘Contra’ — is the first offering from the project (note: the original version featured fellow Detroit emcee Elzhi). You can check out Hot Soup artwork and tracklisting below as well….it will be re-released April 19th.


1. Level One
2. Dance
3. What Up Doe
4. Ten G’s a Week
5. Sittin’ So High
6. Swagger to the Max
7. Succeed (ft. Kineses)
8. She Love It (ft. Nick Speed & Lola Damone)
9. Head
10. Squeeze Precisely (ft. Rapper Big Pooh & O-Dash)
11. Rese-Vor Dogs (ft. Mike Luke & Chip$)
12. Gun in Yo Mouf (ft. Chip$ & Marv Won)
13. Let’s Go
14. Two Steps Back
15. Work Song
16. Streets of Detroit
17. Numbers
18. Watch ‘Em
19. Hot Soup Commercial
20. Hot Soup Interview (ft. K-Fresh)

Bonus 45:
Side A: Contra
Side B: Radiohead

A small but committed group of writers, bloggers and videographers that (mostly) exist and function all over the D.C. Metro area.