XXL has officially revealed their June 2014 cover, featuring this year’s 12-man freshman list:

Chance The Rapper
Rich Homie Quan
Isaiah Rashad
Ty Dolla $ign
Lil Durk
Kevin Gates
Troy Ave
Vic Mensa
Lil Bibby
Jon Connor
Jarred Benton
August Alsina

While I personally don’t give a shit about this list, I do wonder why they left off artists like Fat Trel and Young Thug….maybe those payola rumors are true.

A small-but-committed group of writers, bloggers and videographers that (mostly) exist and function all over the D.C. Metro area.