Remember this gem? Now think about hearing that greatness across an entire project. Spotted on XXL:

Preemo and Nickel Nine have shared exclusively with XXL that they’re putting out their first official full-length collaboration LP, set to drop sometime this year. Featuring the likes of Killer Mike, Jay Electronica, Common, Ab-Soul, ScHoolboy Q, Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller and Dwele for the LP, the duo are planning to go big or go home with the project.

“I want people to appreciate the fact that we didn’t compromise in lieu of the environment. In order to try to change the way that people digest music, we had to take a leap of faith,” says Royce. DJ Premier adds, “The bar has to be high. For this album to be another body of work and another chapter for both of our lives.”

You can read more over at XXL. Artwork below (not sure if it’s the official or not).


A small-but-committed group of writers, bloggers and videographers that (mostly) exist and function all over the D.C. Metro area.